Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Butch's Grinders. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cathy 17 days ago

BBQ BEEF

This is a seriously delicious sandwich!!! More like homemade than the typical BBQ beef you get at mostc fast food restaurants!!!

Littleadix04 18 days ago

HAM

This is our favorite sandwich spot. We Go here all the time. We love the food and the workers here are always the nicest.

Thomas about 2 months ago

GENOA SALAMI

Genoa salami and cappicola with all the fixtures. ... great sandwich with mac salad

Kisteph56 3 months ago

TURKEY

Turkey and Swiss on squaw bread. Delicious.

Sdmlb05 3 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

Love love love your guys sandwiches. Especially the turkey on squaw with avacado. Love the guest service everyone is always smiling. I tell everyone about Butch's Grinders if they haven't tried it yet they need to. Thanks Butche's Grinders!

Birdmane 3 months ago

TURKEY

It was a super hot day, so I went with my old standby that I crave, turkey on squaw. My brother did the same, but with avocado on a grinder roll. Both were so delightful, we went back the very next day and did a repeat for lunch! When the weather cools, I'm a sucker for the corned beef on rye. Just like an old school but with cool skate kids working there!

Socalistace26 3 months ago

TUNA

The tuna salad on sqauw bread is pretty much amazing . their squaw bread is so soft and fresh and the tuna is perfect. i love butches! Used to live nearby but still go back as often as i can!

Becky 5 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

Best sandwich! Fresh and delicious. This is the best place in town . It's like no other !

Stellagiles5 5 months ago

CLAM CHOWDER

This clam chowder is AMAZING ! Creamy, rich and full of delicious flavor. Butches is a true Jem in our community :)

Mizarc856 5 months ago

BUTCHIE STEAK

Awesome sandwich, meat is seasoned perfectly. Chipotle mayo finishes it perfectly!!

Kmarq85 5 months ago

BUTCHIE STEAK

Our family has been so lucky to have enjoyed these delicious sandwiches! We have lots of favorites, but Butchie's steak is on the top of our list.

Nycholl 5 months ago

CLAM CHOWDER

So good! Really happy that Butch's added soups to their menu

Daniel 5 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

Went to Butch's on a friends recommendation. Super glad I went! Service was friendly and fast. I took the sandwich recommendation from the girl the girl who was working the front counter. Turkey on squaw with everything on it. Very flavorful and for the price, you can't beat it. I will be returning soon. Stopp by and try it out...you won't be disappointed.

Thenschel113 7 months ago

BUTCHIE STEAK

Seriously good steak sandwich... my new favorite, which is saying a lot considering how much I love the hot Pastrami.

Joeymartinez1931 7 months ago

HOT PASTRAMI ON ONION ROLL WITH PICKLES AND SIDE SALAD

We ate this sandwich and have been back here ever since then this place is the best and recommend this sandwiich

Angelacisneros19312010 7 months ago

HOT PASTRAMI ON ONION ROLL WITH PICKLES AND SIDE SALAD

OH MY THIS WAS THE BEST PASTRAMI SANDWICH I HAVE EVER HAD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Todd 9 months ago

MEATBALL

My second favorite right behind the Roast Beef

Hausteen123 10 months ago

CHEESE

Cheese on squaw with avacado is the best!!!

Hader025 11 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

Their squaw bread is the best and the tuna is amazing

Dougswiggum 18 days ago

BACON & AVOCADO ON SQUAW , RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

Honestly it could not get any better. I call in my order ahead of time and pick it up on my lunch break. They always know me by name and the owner, Kyle Bentley is always asking how they could improve. Butch's Grinders is my sandwich shop. Thanks, guys. Doug S.

Tiffany about 1 month ago

TURKEY

What a fun place!! First time visit, and hopefully not last! The sandwich designers were amazingly friendly and the place was clean and cool! The meat was delicious and all veggies were incredibly fresh! I wish we had a shop like this around us! Thank you Butch! We hope to see you again soon!

Lorimoltz 2 months ago

ADD BACON & AVOCADO

Love this sandwich we make a lot of order for our office. You have the best sandwiches ever. WE LOVE BUTCH'S

Jamal 3 months ago

ROAST BEEF

I went there today after seeing it on Yelp. After a 3 hr doctor appointment this place was the best place for great food. The staff was nice and their location is perfect it was clean and convenient to where we were. If you are in the Riverside area this place is worth the time and money if you go to something like McDonald's or Subway YOUR GONNA BE DISAPPOINTED GO HERE 5 stars all the way.

Madluke1 3 months ago

CAPPICOLA

Excellent food woll continue to come for more. I want to try more of the gtinders.

Rachelnading7 3 months ago

CAPPICOLA

Love Butches Grinders. They are a favorite in our household. We are actually on our way to get some now lol

Jeffrey 4 months ago

ROAST BEEF

We Love Butch's , we go as often as we can if we're looking to have a really good sandwich and potato salad or macaroni salad we always choose Butch's !! If I ask the kids where they would like to eat lunch with Dad when we're out running around.... mind you there giant teenage boys lol.... they always choose Butch's as well, my wife loves the turkey avocado bacon Grindr , I always get the roast beef and provolone grinder and both of our boys copy each one of us lol....great environment great people We've been going for years and would recommend Butch's to any friends or family and we do !! thanks for all the good food and great customer service!!! "The Weast Family" Jeff,,Jennifer ,Bradley and Andrew ..

Lee 5 months ago

BACON & AVOCADO ON SQUAW , RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

Just left Butch's, and there was a hungry man inside going threw the trash. The woman behind the counter asked him to leave, but before he did she gave him a grinder. It is so good to know good people are still out there. I haven't been here in a while but after today I will definitely be back more often.

Ccouncil 5 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

We have Butch's cater our two monthly committee meetings. We love their food, service and pricing ! RHDC

Guest 5 months ago

CHIPOTLE MAYO TURKEY BACON

This sandwich is DELICIOUS

Steve 5 months ago

TUNA

Butch's is my go to place when i want a sandwich. The tuna is absolutely the best in town in my opinion. Always fresh and perfectly seasoned. Once you have the Tuna you won't go anywhere else.

Jbielman 5 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

This sandwich is to die for!! The squaw bread is so good paired with just the right amount of mayo, turkey, avacado and ohhh so good!

Kim 6 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

I try to stop by if time permits and I am in the area, today was my lucky day! fresh and delicious as always! Turkey on squaw always makes for a happy belly.

Joeymartinez1931 7 months ago

PASTRAMI

Love this sandwich recommend it never ate one like this before SO GOOD

Angelacisneros19312010 7 months ago

PASTRAMI

I JUST WANTED TO ADD ANOTHER REVIEW ABOUT THIS PLACE AND SANDWICH I AM HERE NOW AND OH MY IT WAS EVEN BETTER THAN THE LAST ONE I HAD TRY IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT

Noodle129 9 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

This has been my go to sandwich for a while, and I've loved it... highly recommend! :)

Todd 9 months ago

ROAST BEEF

This has always been my favorite.

Kristine 11 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

Their squaw bread is the bomb

Lfonze 11 months ago

1/2 SANDWICH ON SQUAW, RYE OR SOURDOUGH BREAD

My go-to at least once a week - best sandwich place in Riverside by far, and I've tried quite a few!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA